CHED names UNO-R Autonomous University


The Commission on High Education (CHED), through CMO 20 s. 2016, has named 53 Higher Education Institutions as Autonomous for three years (2016-2019).  Among the HEI’s granted Autonomous status is University of Negros Occidental – Recoletos , Bacolod, and University of San Jose – Recoletos, Cebu.

In the same CMO, San Sebastian College – Recoletos Manila joins the other 16 HEI’s granted “Deregulated Status” for three years.

In the Negros Island Region (NIR) UNO-Recoletos is joined by Silliman University; St. Paul University –Dumaguete and University of St. La Salle, Bacolod.  While the Foundation University of Dumaguete was granted “Deregulated Status”.

CMO 19 s. 2016 provides the obligations and Duties of Autonomous and Deregulated HEI’s.

More posts about:

Augustinian Recollects

Agustinos Recoletos

Official encoder of