MASSCOM and PSYCH conduct Pinning and Vesting Ceremonies


BACOLOD CITY, Negros Occidental–The College of Arts and Sciences, Mass Communication and Psychology Departments of the University of Negros Occidental-Recoletos held their Pinning and vesting ceremonies.  They started the activity with a Thanksgiving Mass celebrated by Rev. Fr. Jose Teodulfo Jadulco, OAR at the Oratory, 9 am July 14, 2018.  In his homily, Fr. Jadulco told them that they should not fear anything except for things that would draw them farther from God and the faith.  They have to anchor their activities only to God.  After the Mass, Fr. Jadulco blessed the vests, gowns, and pins of the student –interns.

After the Mass, the two departments had their respective programs.  The Mascom had their program at the Mascom studio while the Psychology had theirs at the Oratory. 

Thirteen (13) Mascom interns had their investiture and pinning, they are Andrea Amisola;  Romela Amoroso; Bernice Angela Aspan; Nikka Joy Atienza; Kathleen Mae Balboa; Mary Coolen Casandra Cubia;  Marione Angel dela Minez; Carmen Jesusa B. Legaspi;  Mayel Aubrey Mahinay; Mary Hope Montebon; Johann Bursky Reduble;  Geela Charisse Reyes; and Ruby Jane Dizon. During the program, Dean Annabee Claur gave the welcome address by quoting the responsorial psalm of the day which was focused on Jesus as the king who came to serve and not to be served.  It was like majesty through service while an inspirational message was delivered by Mrs. Chona Gosiaoco, MPA.

Meanwhile , the Pinning and Coating Ceremony of the sixty-two AB and BS Psychology interns opened with the Opening remarks of Ms. Laarni Muzones, MSPsych, Dept. Head of Psychology Dept. and a message from Dean Claur. Inspirational messages were given by Ms. Emily Yulo, Human Resource Personnel of The Bacolod Doctors’ Hospital and Ms. Chris Feli Joy Tajonera, MSGC, RGC, Director of UNO-R Student Development and Placement Center (SDPC). Mrs. Susana V. Caler, MAEd, PRAPSY 330 adviser led the coating and pinning.  Ena Jenn Tortogo, BS Psych gave the message from the interns while Daniela Prietos, BS Psychology Society President gave the closing remarks. The 62 interns are:  Mary Lorraine Abdon;  Keyzelyn Aguilar; Emmie Grace Bebanco;  Gabrielle Bernal; Christine Rose Calansingin; Christian Bea Dalisay;  Christopher Lloyd dela Cruz; Celestine Beal Dollosa;  Jessa June Islet; Mark Lester Galang; Justine Marie Gomez;  Ma. Jomela Gomez; Jean Dianne Gromo;  Rolyn Jan Java; Jomela Mapa; Gabe Pauline Tingson;  Ma. Carla Angela Ustan; Hazelene Kate Villar;  Celina Albarico; Maegelle Ann Alegia; Janice Almedijar; Angelee Aliki Aňonuevo; Girsol Aquino;  Erika Franz Baňola; Jyle Bedia;  Nel Prince Michael Buan; Jamaica Callanta; Mitch Fraser Caňete;  Collin Grace Claro; Nicole Faith Dalida; Michaela de la Rosa;  Melanie Deriada; Reca Jean Desacula;  Jessie Nyl Esportuno;  Archie Estriba;  Famille Flores;  Vanessa Libron;  Emmanuel Lobaton;  Yezil Rhose Angelei Lusaya;  Ray Mark Maalihan; Regine Macabales; Kimberly Rose Magbanua; Cryswayne Anne Mamigo; Michelle Mananghaya;  Ivy Maniego; Lindsay Maquirang; Arvin Paul Meneses;  Jazer Merwal;  Anthony Dan Paul Patricio;  Kathleya Jo Plant; Daniella Prietos;  Leah Jun Pullona;  Elona Jane Ravello; Liana Anne Reynes; Aleana Marie Rubiato;  Ma. Teresa Siason;  Jilean Tan; Rheamay Tejamo;  Melissa Timson;  Ma. Rica Torreno; Ena Jenn Tortogo; and  Jessa Hope Villava. (data from CAS office)

More posts about:

Carlos Legaspi, Jr., PhD

Carlos Legaspi, Jr., PhD

Writer/Contributor, University of Negros Occidental-Recoletos.